Cancel Sessions

In order to cancel a single session, navigate to the ‘Sessions’ section:

  1.       Filter to find the session that needs deleting
  2.       Click on ‘View Details’
  3.       Click on ‘Cancel Session’ at the top of the page
  4.       You have the option to tick the ‘Apply first available cancellation rule for active sessions’ (this will apply a make up to each billing account of the people booked into that session) and ‘Also cancel all future sessions in series, and disable auto-creation’ which will cancel all sessions in the future and prevent any new sessions from being made if you have auto-create set-up.
  5.       Click ‘Confirm’ to cancel the session.